Delete a Poll
Everyone can make a mistake, therefore we allow our users to delete their polls. The problem grows bigger if someone wants to delete their poll without creating an account first. We try to solve this case with
admin cookies. Everyone who creates a poll as a guest is now able to manage and delete their poll as long as the cookie is alive. If you want to be sure to always be able to delete your poll, please create an account first.
On the bottom of every poll page that you created, as a guest or as an user, there is now an "administration box" like in the screenshot below:
After clicking the
delete pollbutton, you have to confirm your task in order to prevent missclicks:
After successfully deleting a poll, you will be redirected to the removed poll page. We always recommend you to create an user account first. Otherwise you might not be able to delete a poll in the future. Besides poll management, you'll get a nice overview of all your polls and comments as well as your current points and level on StrawPoll. This is an example of an account overview: