The Most Popular Warrior Cats Series, Ranked

Choose the series you think is the most popular!

Author: Gregor Krambs
Updated on May 29, 2024 07:20
Fans of the Warrior Cats series often find themselves debating which series captures the essence of wild feline adventure the best. With numerous series to choose from, each offering a unique perspective on the life and trials of feral clans, it can be a challenge to identify which ones stand out in the hearts and minds of readers. A ranked list of these popular series can greatly assist in providing insights based on collective opinions. By participating in the voting process, readers contribute to a dynamic assessment of popularity among the series, reflecting broader preferences and discussions within the community. This also helps new readers to make informed decisions on where to start or what to explore next in the Warrior Cats universe. Each vote can influence the ranking, keeping the list fresh and relevant to ongoing trends and sentiments among enthusiasts.

What Is the Most Popular Warrior Cats Series?

  1. 1

    The Prophecies Begin

    The original series that introduced the world of the Warrior Cats.
    • First Book: Into the Wild
    • Publication Years: 2003-2004
  2. 2

    Power of Three

    The third series that follows the next generation of warrior cats.
    • First Book: The Sight
    • Publication Years: 2007-2009
  3. 3

    The New Prophecy

    The second series that continues the adventures with a new prophecy.
    • First Book: Midnight
    • Publication Years: 2005-2006
  4. 4

    Omen of the Stars

    The fourth series that delves into the dark forces that threaten the Clans.
    • First Book: The Fourth Apprentice
    • Publication Years: 2009-2012
  5. 5

    Dawn of the Clans

    A prequel series that explores the origins of the Clans.
    • First Book: The Sun Trail
    • Publication Years: 2013-2015
  6. 6

    A Vision of Shadows

    The sixth series that follows the Clans as they face new challenges and secrets.
    • First Book: The Apprentice's Quest
    • Publication Years: 2016-2018
  7. 7

    The Broken Code

    The seventh series that deals with a dire prophecy and the questioning of StarClan's existence.
    • First Book: Lost Stars
    • Publication Years: 2019-2021
  8. 8


    Short stories that focus on specific events or characters within the Warrior Cats universe.
    • Notable Novella: Hollyleaf's Story
    • Features: Short, focused narratives
  9. 9

    Super Editions

    Stand-alone novels that delve deeper into the backstories of important characters.
    • Notable Book: Firestar's Quest
    • Features: Expanded stories outside main series
  10. 10

    Field Guides

    Reference books that provide insight into the territories, clans, and cats of the series.
    • Notable Guide: Secrets of the Clans
    • Features: Background information and lore

Missing your favorite series?

Error: Failed to render graph
No discussion started, be the first!

About this ranking

This is a community-based ranking of the most popular Warrior Cats series. We do our best to provide fair voting, but it is not intended to be exhaustive. So if you notice something or series is missing, feel free to help improve the ranking!


  • 142 votes
  • 10 ranked items

Voting Rules

A participant may cast an up or down vote for each series once every 24 hours. The rank of each series is then calculated from the weighted sum of all up and down votes.


Additional Information

More about the Most Popular Warrior Cats Series

The Prophecies Begin
Rank #1 for the most popular Warrior Cats series: The Prophecies Begin (Source)
The Warrior Cats series is a collection of books that follows the lives of wild cats. These cats live in clans in the forest. They have their own rules and traditions. The series is known for its detailed world-building and complex characters.

The story begins with a house cat who joins one of the clans. This cat learns how to live in the wild and becomes a brave warrior. The series explores themes of loyalty, bravery, and friendship. The cats face many challenges, such as battles with rival clans and threats from humans.

The books are written by a team of authors under the pen name Erin Hunter. This team includes several writers who work together to create the stories. They use rich descriptions to bring the forest and its inhabitants to life. The cats have their own language and customs, which adds depth to the world.

Each book in the series builds on the previous ones. The characters grow and change over time. Readers get to see how the cats develop and face new challenges. The series is divided into several arcs, each with its own storyline. This structure keeps readers engaged and eager for the next book.

The Warrior Cats series has a large and dedicated fan base. Many readers are drawn to the books because of their exciting plots and relatable characters. The series has inspired fan art, fan fiction, and online communities. Fans discuss their favorite characters and speculate about future events.

The series has also been praised for its portrayal of complex social structures. The clans have leaders, deputies, and medicine cats. Each role is important, and the cats must work together to survive. This aspect of the series teaches readers about cooperation and the importance of each individual's role in a community.

The books are aimed at middle-grade readers, but they have a wide appeal. Many adults enjoy the series as well. The themes and characters are complex enough to engage older readers. The series has been translated into several languages, making it accessible to a global audience.

The Warrior Cats series has also expanded beyond books. There are graphic novels, field guides, and other related materials. These additional resources provide more information about the world of the clans. They allow fans to dive deeper into the lore and learn more about their favorite characters.

In conclusion, the Warrior Cats series is a beloved collection of books that has captured the hearts of readers around the world. Its rich world-building, complex characters, and engaging plots make it a standout in the genre. The series continues to grow and inspire new generations of readers.

Share this article