The Most Popular Wings of Fire Book, Ranked

Choose the Wings you think is the most popular!

Author: Gregor Krambs
Updated on Jun 20, 2024 07:20
Fans of the Wings of Fire series often have heated debates about which book stands out as the best. This discussion stems from the diverse themes and characters each book introduces, making each one uniquely appealing to different readers. This variety leads to a natural curiosity about which titles resonate most within the community. Here, all fans are invited to cast their votes for their favorite books from the series. This voting process not only fuels a dynamic list that reflects the collective preference but also helps new readers identify where to start or what to read next in the series based on popular opinion.

What Is the Most Popular Wings of Fire Book?

  1. 1

    The Dragonet Prophecy

    The first book in the Wings of Fire series, introducing the Dragonets of Destiny.
    • Publication Date: July 1, 2012
    • Main Characters: Clay, Tsunami, Glory, Starflight, Sunny
  2. 2

    The Hidden Kingdom

    The third book, focusing on Glory's adventure in the RainWing kingdom.
    • Publication Date: May 28, 2013
    • Main Character: Glory
  3. 3

    The Dark Secret

    The fourth book in the series, focusing on Starflight's experiences with the NightWings.
    • Publication Date: October 29, 2013
    • Main Character: Starflight
  4. 4

    The Brightest Night

    The fifth book, focusing on Sunny's quest to end the war and bring peace.
    • Publication Date: March 25, 2014
    • Main Character: Sunny
  5. 5

    Darkness of Dragons

    The tenth book, concluding the second arc with Qibli's perspective on the SandWing succession.
    • Publication Date: July 25, 2017
    • Main Character: Qibli
  6. 6

    Moon Rising

    The sixth book, introducing a new set of dragonets at Jade Mountain Academy.
    • Publication Date: December 30, 2014
    • Main Character: Moonwatcher
  7. 7

    Escaping Peril

    The eighth book, focusing on Peril's journey to find her place in the world.
    • Publication Date: December 29, 2015
    • Main Character: Peril
  8. 8

    The Lost Heir

    The second book in the series, focusing on Tsunami's return to the SeaWing kingdom.
    • Publication Date: January 1, 2013
    • Main Character: Tsunami
  9. 9

    Winter Turning

    The seventh book, following Winter as he searches for his missing brother.
    • Publication Date: June 30, 2015
    • Main Character: Winter
  10. 10

    Talons of Power

    The ninth book, focusing on Turtle and his secret magic.
    • Publication Date: December 27, 2016
    • Main Character: Turtle

Missing your favorite Wings?

Error: Failed to render graph
No discussion started, be the first!

About this ranking

This is a community-based ranking of the most popular Wings of Fire book. We do our best to provide fair voting, but it is not intended to be exhaustive. So if you notice something or Wing is missing, feel free to help improve the ranking!


  • 169 votes
  • 10 ranked items

Voting Rules

A participant may cast an up or down vote for each Wing once every 24 hours. The rank of each Wing is then calculated from the weighted sum of all up and down votes.


Additional Information

More about the Most Popular Wings of Fire Book

The Dragonet Prophecy
Rank #1 for the most popular Wings of Fire book: The Dragonet Prophecy (Source)
Wings of Fire is a popular series of fantasy novels. It features dragons as main characters. The series is written by Tui T. Sutherland. It has captured the hearts of many readers, both young and old. The books are set in a world where dragons rule. Each dragon belongs to a different tribe. These tribes have unique traits and abilities.

The series starts with a prophecy. This prophecy speaks of five dragonets. These dragonets are destined to end a long war. The war has been raging for generations. The dragonets come from different tribes. They are raised in secret. Their mission is to bring peace to their world. The books follow their journey. They face many challenges and dangers. They must learn to trust each other. They also discover secrets about their past.

Each book in the series is told from a different dragon's point of view. This allows readers to see the world through various eyes. It also helps to understand the different tribes better. The series is known for its rich world-building. The author creates detailed maps and histories for each tribe. This adds depth to the story.

The characters in the series are well-developed. They have distinct personalities and backgrounds. Readers can relate to their struggles and triumphs. The series also explores themes of friendship, loyalty, and bravery. It shows how the dragonets grow and change over time. They learn important lessons along the way.

The series has received positive reviews. Critics praise its engaging plot and vivid descriptions. The books are also popular in schools. Teachers use them to encourage reading. The series has won several awards. It has a large fan base. Fans create artwork and write fan fiction. They also discuss the books online.

The author has written several spin-off books. These books explore the world of Wings of Fire further. They introduce new characters and stories. The spin-offs are also well-received. They add more depth to the main series.

In conclusion, Wings of Fire is a beloved series. It combines adventure, fantasy, and strong characters. Readers are drawn to its exciting plot and rich world. The series continues to grow in popularity. It is a testament to the author's storytelling skills.

Share this article